Jeans are a part of everyday life

Jeans are a part of my everyday life and they have been ever since I can remember. This does not mean I do not have to wear jeans everyday for them to be a part of my day. Living in New York City you pass hundreds of people on the street and in the subways everyday. As a girl who is pretty into fashion I tend to notice a lot of different styles and types of jeans daily.  Somedays I might notice a pair of jeans that I totally love and want to go buy. And other days I see a pair I might not like as much. But no matter what someone is always wearing jeans.

I own just about every color jeans and have been collecting them for years now. Some pairs have been past down to me from my cousin and others I have given to my sister. I love watching the type of jeans that are in style of the years change. In middle school I remember everyone wearing jeans with holes all over them but not just little holes that are in style now. The jeans would literally be missing a piece of fabric that would cover your knee or thigh. And now people think you are crazy for wearing pants that beat up. And just a few years ago no one wore skinny jeans and now that is just about the only type of jeans I feel comfortable wearing. People all over the world wear jeans. I do not think jeans will ever go out of style or not be a part of my everyday life.

 

Jeans can represent a person, where they are from, their social status, economic status, and the jobs they may have. Just a pair of jeans can tell a lot about a person. Are they stylish? Are they expensive? What color are they? Just something this simple can tell you so much about a person. A wealthy man who works on wall street may not wear jeans to work but they may wear expensive jeans of the weekends. Meanwhile a middle class man who wears jeans to work everyday may just wear the same type of jeans he wore to work when he is off of work on the weekends.

Leave a Reply

